Toolbox bugs

I posted part of this on the Toolbox google list, but in case other people are interested and didn’t see it there.

1) If you filter records and then try to move a record to another file, what happens is that the record is copied and the record following the one you’re working on is deleted from the file.

2) If you try to open a file in another program while it’s open in Shoebox, it changes the status to read only for both versions of the file (that it, it doesn’t work the way that text files do in Word and Excel). However, you can’t tell this in Toolbox, so it still appears to be working with autosave.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s