Google scholar and BibTeX

I came across this by chance this morning. Google scholar can output BibTeX references! It’s right at the bottom of the advanced preferences page. You can export bibliographic information in a variety of formats, from the cool to the evil. (I’m compiling the references for my field methods book in BibTeX/Jabref and exporting the results to Word).

3 responses to “Google scholar and BibTeX

  1. Great Tip, Thanks!

  2. David Marjanović

    What’s so evil about Endnote? Does version 10 still crash as easily as version 6 (which I’ve had to use)?

  3. I dislike it intensely. It has extremely inflexible citation schemas and it crashes all the time on my system (i’m using version 8 when I use it).

Leave a Reply

