Two new(ish) blogs

A couple of blogs have recently come onto my radar. Sheena’s blog Living in the South Pacific has been going for a year, so I shamelessly say “Happy Birthday” and I’ve been having a nice afternoon reading the archives, particularly posts relating to Papua New Guinea.

Transient Languages and Cultures is run out of the University of Sydney’s Linguistics Department and Paradisec project (both housed in the ‘Transient’ building). I particularly like their restrained FAQ on Australian languages. Lots of good stuff here already, like how to get cicada noise out of field tapes!

One response to “Two new(ish) blogs

  1. Thanks for mentioning my blog – and for the happy birthday. I’ve been thinking of writing a post for the first anniversary of it. I’m glad that you’ve enjoyed looking through it, particularly my PNG posts – they tend to be my favourite too!

Leave a Reply

