Fieldwork posts

Someone at Milingimbi was unhappy with my fieldwork diary so I’m taking down the posts from the summer until I have put in some changes. At that point they will go back up, but on this site rather than the blogs.rice.edu one. Let me mention in my own defense though that the unhappy party was not mentioned in any of the posts and I did have permission to write what I did.

One response to “Fieldwork posts

  1. In your own defense? Sounds like the unnamed, allegedly aggrieved party is hypersensitive and you have nothing to apologize for. If you feel you need to make changes for your own peace of mind, I guess that’s your decision, but it feels uncomfortably like censorship to me. (True, I took down a post, but that was because of actual legal threats I couldn’t afford to hire a lawyer to contest.)

Leave a Reply

